Topic Options
#7097 - 02/21/04 03:05 AM Nozzles in PVElite
OwaisNaeem Offline

Loc: Pakistan
Hello guys,

I have recently joined this forum, though I have been using PVElite for the last 7 months. My question is about the modelling of nozzle connections in horizontal vessels.

I am designing a Three phase separator (horizontal pressure vessel). As you know, there are connections for level gauges in different horizontal sections of vessel. Some of these nozzles are on the "Hillside" in such a way that they are parallel to horizontal axis. When modelling the nozzles in PVElite 2004, the nozzles are shown in vertical direction only, no matter what I do to change their orientation. It seems like if this is a bug or something in the new version.

Have anyone of you come across such a situation? If so, how did you reslove this problem ?

Waiting for the replies.
owais_naeem@yahoo.com

#7098 - 02/21/04 09:52 AM Re: Nozzles in PVElite
Ray_Delaforce Offline

Loc: Houston, TX
Hello Syed, welcome to the forum.

In the latest version of PVElite (version 2004), we have added a new 'button' to the nozzle dialogue screen. Look for a button labelled 'Layout'. If you click on this button, you should be able to install a hillside nozzle easily. In the Layout screen (once it opens), there is a help button at the bottom. If you click on that help button, the full instructions for installing hillside and radial nozzles is explained in the pop-up help screen.

You might find it convenient to do a little experimentation to get the hang of this new feature, but it (we feel) should make life a little easier than the older method of installing hillside nozzles. The new method is much more versatile.

Thank you for your question, and interest.
Hexagon PPM

#7099 - 03/09/04 02:02 AM Re: Nozzles in PVElite
al k Offline

Loc: DP in CA, Great White North
i found clicking the LAYOUT button crashed the prgrm.