Topic Options
#6111 - 07/26/06 02:20 AM i need help to complete my project
krishcad Offline

Loc: (chennai) india
hai friends . i am new to this caesar software.
i want some piping examples to study.
if anybody having the details relared to piping please foward me . what are the best tutorials to lern the power plant piping?
i am so thankfull if u provide me the details.
please friends help me. thanking you
krish

#6112 - 07/26/06 08:12 AM Re: i need help to complete my project
Richard Ay Offline

Loc: Houston, Texas, USA
Check this "Reference Page" , on our site. I'd suggest the text by Charles Becht. This will give you an excellent overview of the entire concept.

#6113 - 07/26/06 12:55 PM Re: i need help to complete my project
John Breen Offline

Loc: Pittsburgh, PA (& Texas)
Hi Krish,

You are lucky to be entering the piping engineering science now because there is SOOOOOOO much help available to you.

The Caesar II manuals are very good at providing examples. Read all of them. You will not remember everything so just try to remember where you saw the examples. You can always go back later and read them again.

You should download and print all the COADE Mechanical Engineering News newsletters (put them in a binder as a reference). Go here:

http://www.coade.com/company_newsletter.asp