Topic Options
#3432 - 08/05/05 12:55 AM Basic Question on Gas Pressure Reduction Stations
JohnStation Offline

Loc: UAE
Hi There
I have few Basic Question On Using CAESAR II.
I just Down Loaded the Demo Versions, And You may Consider me as a Complete Newbe.
I work in a company That Builds Mainly “Gas Pressure Reducer Stations”
My Questions are as Follow;
1. Can Caesar II be used With Mediums Such as Gas?
2. We Use Filter Separator, Regulators, Shut Off Valves, Safety Relief Valves, Quite often, Does Caesar II have a Data Base of the Said Items? Otherwise Can I Use them in my Spread Sheet data Entry?
3. One of the most Important thing for me is to get Simply a Report of All the Items (From Bolts To Pipes, Valves, Filters, Regulators…)used in The Design Stage, a report like or Similar to bellow;
Plug Valve, class 300, Size 3”
Ball Valve , Class 600, Size 4”
Elbow, 90 Degree, Carbon steel
…………………………………………
Can Caesar II generate a Report like the above, after Designing the Station using Caesar II?

If The answer to above questions are No, could you recommend a Software that would do The above Jobs?

Best regards,
John

#3433 - 08/06/05 02:17 PM Re: Basic Question on Gas Pressure Reduction Stations
Richard Ay Offline

Loc: Houston, Texas, USA
John,

To answer your questions:

1) Yes.

2) No. CAESAR II only has the following sub-caterories of the basic "3D-Beam" element:
a) straight pipe
b) curved pipe (bend)
c) rigid element (for valves, flanges, etc.)
d) expansion joint

Everything must be mapped to one of these 4 types.

3) No CAESAR II won't provide this.