Topic Options
#24787 - 02/16/09 09:50 AM Off Topic. Protectionism
SUPERPIPER Offline

Loc: Europe
I'm clinging onto my job.

Our new buisness model is to win jobs, package them up, ship them to India,
Recieve work back, check, re-work, and close out.

So we win jobs and then pass it all to India etc.

I then keep lookin on this board and see questions like

"hello, i am from low Cost Center XYZ, i have 2" pipe @50f how do i stress please tell me sir"

Somehow, all things considered, i am asking myself why i should bother with answers to these. are not accelerating our own demise?????

No i'm not racist,
No i'm not protectionist,
no i'm not a nut,

I'm just an engineer watching all of the enginnering talent and industry in his country bleed to death due to low cost centres.

cry

#24793 - 02/16/09 02:04 PM Re: Off Topic. Protectionism [Re: SUPERPIPER]
sami-s&s Offline

Loc: Out There
Dear SUPPERPIPER,
I am entirely in aggreement with you.
Low cost carriers provide low quality services. That's the point which our business owners should take into account.
But, .............

Tension is Building Inside Steadily.

#24799 - 02/16/09 06:59 PM Re: Off Topic. Protectionism [Re: sami-s&s]
S Offline

Loc:
Your frustration is completely justified.

But someone from a low-cost centre might think like this :

I am an engineer doing the same job like an engineer in Europe etc and all I am getting paid is a small pouch of peanuts while he is getting kilograms of gold.

And I think he too is completely justified in his frustration.

#24848 - 02/17/09 01:04 PM Re: Off Topic. Protectionism [Re: S]
John C. Luf Offline

Loc: U.S.A.
Aye

John C. Luf

#24862 - 02/17/09 09:32 PM Re: Off Topic. Protectionism [Re: John C. Luf]
NEELAM RAJA Offline

Loc: India, Australia(Perth)
Hi All