Topic Options
#18727 - 06/18/08 08:01 PM Very high pressure piping analysis
Grant Offline

Loc: Korea, Republic of
Hi, everyone~

Regarding a very high pressure piping system over 2500 bar as found in processes such as LDPE, I have no experience in this kind of system so I would like to ask for some advice :

1) Is it possible to use CAESAR II for static(sustained & thermal) analysis of this kind of system?
2) Is there any engineering company who is specialized to or can carry out this kind of high pressure piping system analysis?

Have a good day~

#18729 - 06/18/08 08:27 PM Re: Very high pressure piping analysis [Re: Grant]
Sam Manik Offline

Loc: Jakarta, Indonesia
Dear Grant,

Just try to reply with a link in previous post by Young-il Kwon:
http://www.coade.com/ubbthreads/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=18244&page=2#Post18244

#18919 - 06/26/08 07:51 PM Re: Very high pressure piping analysis [Re: Sam Manik]
Grant Offline

Dear Manik,

Thank you for the reply.

It seems CAESAR is probably not the solution to very high pressure piping system.

But, as you know that some sort of refinery and chemical process requires this very high pressure piping. If it shall be done by a special method, is there a such kind of software tool?

Many thanks again,

Grant

#18920 - 06/26/08 09:15 PM Re: Very high pressure piping analysis [Re: Grant]
Sam Manik Offline

Loc: Jakarta, Indonesia
Dear Grant,

Maybe the very expert person in this forum like Sir Richard Ay, Loren Brown, and John Breen are the right person to answer this. You can browse also:

http://www.press-sci.com/
http://www.press-sci.com/jb_res.htm

I believe Nastran can handle this. Nastran provides many type of elements. Be careful with the loading definition and boundary condition. Please note also that Nastan is scientific based not code based. So Nastran does not has responsibility to any Code.